10/01/2010
I restarted studying English!
I was nervous but excited.
I was in the level 3, same as before. Because I haven't study English for 6 months... , I need to practice and study it!
Because...
I wanna speak English!! I'll do my best!
I'm gonna go to the school regularly!!
9/30/2010
my summer
I'm gonna write about my life these days.
I took a summer vacation in the middle of September.
I visited to my friends places, Shizuoka, Chiba and Tokyo.
I had fun a lot!
I ran 5k marathon race!
It was third time, but still difficult. I ran, and then walk... walk...walk...
my immediate goal is to run 5k! I mean.. not walk!!
I need to practice harder.
The race has many prizes for good runners. Many people got DAIKON! It was fun!!
I will re-start studying English from tomorrow!!
5/09/2010
SAKURA.
It was sunny days.
Sakura was wonderful!!
Today, we visited to Shiogama shrine.
We prayed to gods about our happiness.
This Sakura is " Shiogama zakura (=sakura)".
It's beautiful and cute!
4/13/2010
My birthday!
My office has 8 people, 3 people out of 8 people are new face, including me.
I started working in March, then 2 people came this month.
Yesterday was my birthday eve, one of my co-workers remembers my birthday.
We talked about that just once! But she remembers.
They prepared my birthday cake!
I didn't know that.I was really surprised and happy!!
And also I got many message from my friends. I'm really happy!
Thank you everyone!!
3/10/2010
I went sightseeing with internatioal students!
My old boss took them, I joined them, too.
They are from Australia, Iran, China, Italy.
They speak English very well, but I couldn't...:(
That was still difficult for me, but I really enjoyed with them. :)
We visited "shiogama jinja"(shinto shrine), "shiogama fish market", "zuigamji(temple)" and we got on a boat at Matsushima bay.
That was really fun!
sushi lunch
Matsushima bay
in the boat
dinner, yakiniku
They really enjoyed and of course me too!
2/26/2010
I had lunch and nabe!
I mean..... I don't have other topics.
I had a "lunch-set" at the time, many Japanese restaurants has "lunch-set".
It's usually good price!
This time, the set was 850 jpy and has salad, pasta, dessert, and "all you can drink (nonalcoholic beverage)".
The dessert made me happy! because usually set's dessert is not so special, but the one was very cute and good.
After lunch, I went to my old office and saw many co-workers, I had coffee and tea and talk alot. ;)
I talked too much, I thought they couldn't work... I'm sorry!
Then I went drinking with co-workers!
We had NABE! This is "zousui", we usually put rice or noodle in leftover soup after Nabe.
I'm going to start working next Monday! I have to enjoy this weekend!!
2/23/2010
BABY!
She had the baby while I stayed in Canada!
I'm so happy to see them.
She has 2 boys, 7 and 3 years old, and the baby girl, 4 months!
Before I went to Canada, I often went to her place and played with 2 boys.
3 years old boy, he is so funny and cute!
I'm going to go to the office I worked.
I'm going to have a lunch and dinner with many old co-workers!
I'm excited. :)
2/22/2010
Japanese foods.
After yakiniku, a staff brought a candle and put it on the table, then turned light off.
It looks really cute! I liked it!
This week, I'm going to see many friends. I'm excited.
I have to enjoy this week, because I will start working next week!!
2/19/2010
SUKANKU
BUT!! I still miss Canada......
Yesterday, I saw one of my best friends, we had a dinner and talked a lot .
We were old co-workers, we have been hanging out together for 10 years!
I have forgotten my age ;)
We didn't feel we haven't seen for 10 months.
We have a small talk as usual, of course I talked a bout Canada and she talked about her new life. ;)
I had a great time!
We went to a mall to have a dinner, the mall has the ferris wheel.
Finally!
I'm going to KOKUBUN-CHO!
I'm really excited!
Oh! My hometown! ;)
2/18/2010
my nieces and nephew I love!
My nieces and nephew were looking forward to seeing me, of course me too.
I haven't seen them for 10 months ish.
They were growing up very much!
At the beginning, I felt a little bit shy because they are too big than I thought :)
They were really excited, actually me too ;), and thinking about my welcome party.
My oldest niece made the program.
That was really funny.
-------------------------
1, opening ceremony
2, speech from emi
3, words from adults to emi
4, quiz
5, dinner time
6, courage test ( haunted house)
- except : great-gramma, gramma
7, closing ceremony
-------------------------
She, my niece, said " they are old. If they are too surprised and fall down, it's really dangerous! that's why!"
We were laughing a lot.
I know great gramma is too old to do that, but gramma is my mom :)
but my mom is even too old for her.
They are growing up, but still kids ;)
I really enjoyed with them!
I have a kind of nephew in Canada :)
I wanna see him!!
you can see a adult! can you find? ;)
2/16/2010
I'm in Japan!
I saw one of my friends in Tokyo and we went to Japanese "IZAKAYA"!!
That was cheap one, but it was still good for me ;)
The next day, I arrived at my hometown!!
LONG TIME NO SEE!
My friend picked me up at the airport, she took a day off for me!
Thanks :)
We had a lunch at a cafe. I felt " JAPAN" at the time.
I'm really happy, but I also miss Canada, my host family and friends